Instructions for Voting on Contract (Affects RC-29, RC-45, and RC-56)

August 24, 2019

Dear  IFPE Member:


The IFPE 4408 Bargaining Team has reached a tentative agreement on a master contract with CMS. Please find attached a letter and summary from President Matt Emigholz (IFPE President letter and summary 8.2019).


Attached you will find the Tentative Agreement of the master contract inclusive of changes (Rolling TA Document as of 8.17.2019). (We will post the contract to the website soon.) Please note that you will be voting on ONE contract that includes all IFPE titles in RC-29, RC-45 and RC-56. The parties agreed to combine the 3 previous contracts into one master agreement. This was a process that was completed before bargaining halted in 2015; however, bargaining was not completed so it has yet to be voted on by the full membership. Proposed changes to existing contract language were made by both parties during bargaining and the agreement is what you will be voting to ratify.


We appreciate your understanding of the brief timeframe for information, meetings and voting. We reached the tentative agreement on August 16th and must have the ratification submitted (if it passes) by August 31st to CMS. Why the quick process? The stipend is part of the previous fiscal year’s appropriations. Since that fiscal year ended June 30th, the lapse period for submitting the stipend for each individual to the Comptroller is September.


The IFPE Bargaining Team will be conducting virtual contract summary meetings to explain the tentative agreement and answer questions. These meetings can be accessed by phone or via the internet. These meetings will be held at the following times on: 


Monday, August 26th: 

12:00 pm          

via phone: 408.740.7256  or 408.317.9253                                                  

Meeting ID: 367 173 212

via internet:                     

Meeting ID: 367 173 212


4:00 pm

via phone: 408.740.7256  or 408.317.9253                                                  

Meeting ID: 585 235 334

via internet:                     

Meeting ID: 585 235 334


7:00 pm

via phone: 408.740.7256  or 408.317.9253                                        

Meeting ID: 373 389 695

via internet:                     

Meeting ID: 373 389 695


We will be conducting ratification meetings on Tuesday, August 27th at 10 different locations around the state. Please see list of locations and times below and attached (IFPE Ratification Locations).


Per Labor Relations at CMS, employees shall be allowed to attend ratification meetings with release time for up to 2 hours for travel and attendance. If the vote is held at your worksite, you are eligible for up to one hour release time. One hour of release time will be in paid status.


FPE 4408 Master Contract Ratification Locations

AUGUST 27, 2019

Voting will be held at the following locations (please note specific time for each)


WESTMONT (7:00 am – 7:00 pm)

Illinois Federation of Teachers

500 Oakmont Lane

Westmont, IL 60559


SPRINGFIELD (7:00 am – 7:00 pm)

Illinois Federation of Teachers

700 South College Drive

Springfield, IL 62704


FAIRVIEW HEIGHTS (7:00 am – 7:00 pm)

Illinois Federation of Teachers

Four Executive Drive
Fairview Heights, IL 62208


MARION (7:00 am – 4:45 pm)

CMS State Regional Office Building

2309 West Main Street
Suite 112
Marion, IL 62959


ELGIN (7:00am – 7:00 pm)

Elgin Mental Health Center Rehab Building
750 South State Street

Elgin, IL 60123


EFFINGHAM (7:00 am – 4:00 pm)

IDOT District 7 Headquarters

400 West Wabash

Effingham, IL 62401


DIXON (7:00 am – 4:00 pm)

CMS Garage 22

817 Depot Avenue

Dixon, IL 61021


OTTAWA (8:00 am – 4:30 pm)

IDOT District 3
700 East Norris Drive

Ottawa, IL 61350


CHAMPAIGN (8:30 am – 5:00 pm)

DHS (SNAP Facility)

705 N Country Fair Dr.

Champaign, IL 61821


MANTENO (7:00 am – 2:00 pm)

Manteno Veterans Home

1 Veterans Drive

Manteno, Illinois 60950


Additionally, members can vote online at the following link on August 27th between 7:00 am and 7:00 pm. Use your personal device (phone or computer) to vote.


To cast an electronic vote:

1. Go to the link

2. Enter your password

your password is your zip code and first 4 letters of your last name

if your last name only has 3 letters, add a number 1 to the end


Mary Jones, 62704 -- password: 62704Jone

Robert McDonald, 60462 -- password: 60462McDo

Anne Bow, 67403 -- password: 67403Bow1

3. Answer the one question and submit



The IFPE 4408 bargaining team appreciates your patience, your support, your understanding of the process and your continued membership.


Together we are stronger!


In solidarity,

Tom Jackson                 AVP RC-56, IFPE 4408 Negotiation Chairman

Chad Purcell                  RC-45 CMS Mechanics 

Andrew Neubauer         RC-29 Meat & Poultry 

Carlton Merritt               RC-29 Regulatory North

Jeff Warner                    RC-29 Regulatory South

Jason Jurs                     RC-29 Security 

Kenny Arnold                 RC-29 Sworn 


Support Team:

Matt Emigholz                IFPE 4408 President

Deneen Pajeau              IFT Field Service Director 


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts

IFPE Membership Meeting

December 18, 2018

Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Illinois Federation of Public Employees |  Local 4408

A Union of Professionals

© 2018 Illinois Federtaion of Public Employees.

Contact Us

217.523.3722 | 800.962.7124


4 Lawrence Square
Springfield, IL 62704